Alternative Music

Moving On by The Issue

Based out of Minneapolis, the stirring sounds of the alternative rock band called The Issue take the spotlight once again with their new single Moving On, which is the title track from their group’s latest EP. Comprised of members Clay Deters (lead vocals/rhythm guitar), Avery Wiese (lead guitar/vocals), Kyle Rutten (bass/vocals), and Collin Gibbs (drums), The Issue is a modern rock phenomenon that truly puts their blood, sweat, and tears into every offering. 

Moving On is a classic example of The Issue’s exquisite taste in hard rock cuisine. As its title suggests, Moving On is a hard strung song about moving forward from a relationship that is no longer working. This theme makes an impressive leap with Moving On’s sonic canvas of electric guitars and hard drums that form the basis of the track’s rugged aesthetic. Moving On is filled with a tasteful synergy that brings sheer delight to purists of the genre.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.