Originally formed in 2004 by none other than Dr. Kraawl (Qiniso Saneliso Mdhladhla El), Anim-Al (Allen Williams), and Mysterio (Francis Rodriguez), The Inhumanoidz, a New York-based popping dance group have had a major impact on the art world. In 2007, The Inhumanoidz expanded their membership to include Sho’Nuff (Kaseem Bristow), Booga-B a.k.a. the Brian (Brian Redondo), Risque (Racim Allouani), Chill a.k.a. Frozone (Chijioke Okeke), and later on Big MikenSupreme( Big Mike). Ladell Thomas (Mr. Ocean) and Shuaib Grant (Krazy Pop) also acted as reserve members of the Inhumanoids within the years of 2011-2015.

The Inhumanoidz crew gained a reputation for their participation in dance competitions and hosting sequel events such as Popshop and their participation in Urban Renewal. This is certainly one dance crew that contributed greatly to arts and culture in the tri-state area and internationally. Today, we find members of the Inhumanoidz making the history and culture of dance, and more specifically popping dance, known throughout the world. It is with great honor that I am happy to announce The Inhumanoidz as the recipient of the Warlock Asylum International News 2021 Dance Artist of the Year Award! Congratulations and may prosperity follow you always!


Inhumanoidz Facebook Page


The Warlock Asylum International News 2021 Dance Artist of the Year Award: The Inhumanoidz

Leave a Reply