Rock music purists are in for a treat, as the rock n roll indie band, known as New Chums, are set to release their new EP Shruggin’ Off The Feelings on June 4th, 2021. Comprised of members Seth Boyack – vocals/guitar, Ben Hedlund – drums, Matt Lloyd – guitar, and Cassandra Clark – bass, the Arizona-based band’s latest effort is imbued with a unique and vintage rock sound.

Shruggin’ Off The Feelings by The Chums is a 5-track delight. New Chums wonderfully crafts a cutting-edge sound with raw antics of instrumentation and heavily guitar-laden melodies. The lead single and music video The Ride gives us a stirring glimpse into their perfect style and the brilliance that we can expect to see with their new project.


Leave a Reply